Thoughts on a casual Sunday….

Next to me is my husband who is booting up his laptop and here I am on my netbook and we have an old episode of Seinfeld playing on his desktop. What an electronic world we live in now! You know, I NEVER once watched an episode of Seinfeld while it was on network television. My first exposure to the series was in old episode replay my husband had. I have to say my favorite character has turned out to be Kramer and I’m somewhat disgusted by George. I can see why people liked the series though, but I don’t feel like I missed anything. If you were a Seinfeld TV show fan; which character did you like the most and why?

I am pleased to say that today has been a relatively restful day. I slept in… had my Reliv shake….went to church with the hubby and came home, made a lunch, took a call from one of my distributors and have pretty much relaxed all day. I’ve not done much of anything of real consequence and I’m okay with that. Every now and then, we need to take a day of rest from the usual driving forces in our lives. I’ve been very busy as of late often finding myself wondering why there isn’t anymore time in a day. But today, I found time just to be. I do believe it is a beneficial part of life and for one’s health to take a day and just be… just relax and do nothing of any real consequence. AND, finally, don’t feel guilty for doing so! So go ahead, just be. I won’t tell!

I’m happy to report that I am celebrating my first real Presidents’ Day holiday weekend since I was in school! I have never had this day off in my working experience! It’s always been a pseudo holiday for me and I’m grateful for the day off. I have made modest plans to meet up with a fellow Reliv Distributor to swap product, go out to lunch with an old work colleague, and then prepare for my Reliv meeting in the evening. I’m not expecting tomorrow to be really busy; other than I have to get the “clean” on in my house for the meeting! 

If you’re thinking what I’m thinking, then you’re thinking that you’ve had about enough of winter and bring on spring! I don’t mind so much the cold temperatures but combine those with whipping, power-taking winds, and I’m done! There was a time when I used to prefer the winters over the heat of the summers because I had this foolish thought in my head that in winter, you could always get warmer; whereas in summer you couldn’t always get cooler. But this kind of thinking comes from someone who does not have central A/C! I can tell you that my next house will be hopefully in a warmer climate and will have central A/C and I won’t mind leaving the snow behind! I am no snow bunny anymore! 

So… as I am sitting here on my backside writing down my thoughts, listening to the wind, I am contemplating the next event I can plan for my business and be able to serve the community at the same time…. I’m thinking of hosting (or sponsoring) a blood drive with the Red Cross in the near future. I heard from a Red Cross representative yesterday at the EXPO about the driving need for more blood in the blood banks. I’m the universal blood donor and I’m overdue to give blood. How about you? Are you willing to give? Would you help me get the word out about giving blood? If you’re interested, keep your ear to my page because I will be looking into such an opportunity for the community in which I live. If you do not live near me, find a local Red Cross chapter and give blood today. Lives depend on it.

Thanks for reading and have a wonderful Sunday and a prosperous week ahead!

Most sincerely,
Steph

The Half Marathon Steph, dating back to 2007!

Having dinner with my best friend who was camera happy

About stephsquared2010

A Mom of two boys. A wife to one man :-). A buyer by day, but a Reliv distributor by night. Looking to help others' standard of health, bring awareness to health issues, and bring financial opportunities to those who want it!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

