Got Freedom? Give Thanks (and remember)!

It’s the Friday before Memorial Day and I have it off. I’ve been looking forward to this day off for some time. It’s the first time in as long as I can remember where I’ve had a day off and I’m by myself and not ill with some flu or cold-bug. For some, they wouldn’t know what to do with themselves, especially those who are work-a-holics or just plain busy. I am not a work-a-holic, but I am very busy and I didn’t have any trouble developing a plan for the day.

Yes, I could have stayed home and done nothing but lie around all day. And I probably could have used it. But instead, I chose to create a to-do list and get some stuff accomplished. I mailed out some important paperwork, picked up some important mail, finally got a hair cut and a partial color after more than six months going without, and am sitting here in a garage shop while some guys work on my husband’s truck to get it up to snuff for inspection.

But despite all that “important” stuff, the real important thing to do this weekend is to remember…. To memorialize. I will take some time today and over this weekend to say “thanks” to those who gave their lives so I could be free. Freedom has no price tag but that of “priceless” and that’s because some gave all for all of us to be free. Please don’t take our freedoms for granted. Don’t let them go without a fight. Because when you do, those who lost their lives, lost their lives in vain and that would be the sorriest statement of all. Remember. Remembrance, Memorialize and be grateful in an open and honest way.

God bless you, the reader, and God bless our troops of past, present and future.

Steph

About stephsquared2010

A Mom of two boys. A wife to one man :-). A buyer by day, but a Reliv distributor by night. Looking to help others' standard of health, bring awareness to health issues, and bring financial opportunities to those who want it!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

